2005 International Bulletin Contest Placement

RankBulletinEditor ChapterDistrict
1Chordsmen Chronicle R.F. “Bob” Miller Mansfield, OH JAD
2 Tumble-Words Owen Herndon Colby, KS RMD
3 Harmonotes Todd Anderson Kansas City, MO CSD
4 Suburban By Lines John Conrad St .Louis Suburban CSD
5 Off the Risers ***Ted McAlpine Barrie, ON ONT
6 In Tune Linda Williams Hunterdon, NJ MAD
7 Atlantic Gazette Christopher Papa Red Bank Area, NJ MAD
8 Swipes & Tags Alan Swanson Sacramento, CA FWD
9 Magic City Music Gazette Mike Van Cleave Muncie, IN CAR
10 CHORD-INATOR Hardin Olson Minneapolis, MN LOL
11 The Score Ken Steffen Fort Wayne, IN CAR
12 Key Notes Roy Hayward Worcester, MA NED
13 Harmony News Dick Westlund East Aurora, NY SLD
14 Fox Tales Clary Reinhardt Appleton, WI LOL
15 The Heartbeat Don Himmelman and Ron Hesketh Central Florida SUN
16 The Shampoo Jim Bowen Schenectady, NY NED
17 The Harmony Gazette Don Meseth Northbrook, IL ILL
18 Noteworthy Ken Krancher Peoria, IL ILL
19 The Cotton Gin Keith Therrell Memphis, TN DIX
20 Sounds of Savannah Derek Ball Savannah, GA DIX
21 The Windmill Blade Art Lane Holland, MI PIO
22 Upbeat Bruce Smith Hemet, CA FWD
23 The Sternwheeler Bob King Mark Twain, NY SLD
24 Harmonotes Jim Brown Emerald Coast, FL SUN


1. ***Ted McAlpine “Off the Risers” is the winner of the Dick Girvin Most Improved Bulletin Award (18th place to 5th)
2. There were no entries from EVG and SWD and only one entry from JAD and PIO.
3. One ONT entry and one RMD entry are not shown because editors are not members of PROBE
4. Judges: Content: 1) Waldo Redekop; 2) David Stock; 3) Jade Walker
                  L&R: 1) Bruce Anderson; 2) Dick DeLorm; 3) Dick Girvin
                  G&S: 1) Fred Hinesley; 2) Jerry Kindred; 3) Frank Ridoux
5. IBC Chairman: Lowell Shank
6. Preparation of Participation Certificates and Plaques for winners: Bruce Anderson

back to contests page
back to main page