PROBE Barbershop

International Bulletin Contest Winners

Year Winning Bulletin Editor Chapter
1964* The Bingham-Tone Vince Caselli Binghampton, NY
1965 Manhattan Skyline Dr. Matthey Warpick Manhattan, NY
1966 The Bellows John Anderson Racine, WI
1967 The Arlingtuner Chuck Nicoloff Arlington Heights, Ill
1968* The Bingham-Tone Bob Poliachik (6) Binghampton, NY
1969 Notes To You Carey Buhler Reseda Valley, CA
1970* Charivari Roger Snyder Dundalk, MD
1971 The Austin ReChorder Sam Tweedy Austin, TX
1972 The Fundamentalist Burt Louk Rochester, NY
1973 The Abington Keynoter Phil Steel Melrose Park, NY
1974 The Chord Crier Jerry Easter Waterloo, IA
1975 Sea Notes Harry Gault London, CT
1976 The Quoter Note Jim Smith Scarborough, ONT
1977 Hi-Lights David Olsen Manitowac County, WI
1978 The Seaway Current Dean Roach Toledo, OH
1979* The Starting Gate Jim Fulks Louisville, KY
1980* Red Rose Rag Jerry Roland Lancaster, PA
1981* Overtones Dick Teeters St. Paul, MN
1982 River City Pitch Larry Smalley Mason City, IA
1983 Ambassador Notes Owen Slocombe Guelph, Ontario
1984 Gazebo Gazette Lowell Shank Mammoth Cave, KY
1985 Hot-Aire Don Sprouse Monterey, CA
1986* Overtones Dick Teeters St. Paul, MN
1987* Harm-O-Notes Wade Dexter Kansas City, MO
1988 The RTP Record Steve Tremper (1) Research Triangle Park, NC
1989 Border Re-Chorder Buddy Myers (2) El Paso, TX
1990 Gentlemen's Songster Bob McDermott (3) Detriot/Oakland, MI
1991* Red Rose Rag Jerry Roland (4) Lancaster, PA
1992 The Voice Of The Townsmen Grady Kerr Dallas Town North, TX
1993* Jubilaire Sounds Sylvester Buszta Pottstown, PA
1994 The ReChorder Buck Barnes (5) Greater Baltimore, MD
1995 Overtones Alvin Ries Lake County, IN
1996* The Starting Gate Warren Donaldson Louisville, KY
1997 The Old Woodshed Tom Pearce Richmond, VA
1998* Barbershop Clippin's Dick Cote Fullerton, CA
1999* Jubilaires Sounds Sylvester Buszta Pottstown PA
2000* Charivari Tom Wheatley Dundalk, MD
2001* Barbershop Clippin's Dick Cote Fullerton, CA
2002 Suburban By-Lines John Conrad St. Louis Suburban
2003 The ReChorder Dick DeLorm Lincoln, Nebraska
2004* Barbershop Clippin's Dick Cote Fullerton, CA
2005 Chordsmen Chronicle R.F. “Bob” Miller Mansfield, OH
2006* Tumble-Words Owen Herndon Colby, KS
2007* Harmonotes Todd Anderson Kansas City, MO
2008 In Tune Linda Williams Hunterdon, NJ
2009* Tumble-Words Owen Herndon Colby, KS

* Repeat Winners
1. Co-edited by John Marriot
2. Co-edited by Fred Eckman
3. Co-edited by Tom Uicker
4. Co-edited byR. Schelhamer
5. Co-edited by John Markel
6. Another bulletin was first declared winner, but subsequent score reviews detected an error and this bulletin was ultimately proclaimed the winner.